gpss 2021 logo
symposium date
virtual event icon
adsi logo
Co-badged with
thepht logo
eufepss logo
Abstract Submission Deadline
August 20, 2021
Early Registration until
August 27, 2021
Late Registration after
August 27, 2021
A special issue will be published in connection with Phytochemistry Reviews (SCI-exp., impact factor: 5.374) for the selected presentations in Natural Products session

Günther K. Bonn

Institut für Analytische Chemie und Radiochemie


1972– 1976 Study of Chemistry at the Leopold Franzens University of Innsbruck 

1976 Graduation „Master of Natural Sciences“ 

1976-1978 Thesis at the Institute of Radiochemistry, University of Innsbruck „Hydrothermal Degradation of Glucose, Cellobiose and Cellulose“ 

1979 Graduation to „Doktor der Philosophie“ summa cum laude 

1983 University Assistant at the Institute for Radiochemistry, University of Innsbruck 

1985 Habilitation for Analytical Chemistry 

1988 Vis.Professor at Yale University, Department of Chemical Engin. New Haven, CT, USA, Prof. Csaba Horvath 

1991 Full Professor for Analytical Chemistry at Johannes-Kepler-University of Linz, Austria and Head at the Department of Analytical Chemistry, Johannes-Kepler-University of Linz 

1994 Full Professor for Analytical Chemistry - Institute of Analytical Chemistry and Radiochemistry, Leopold-Franzens-University of Innsbruck 

since 1995 Head of the Institute of Analytical Chemistry and Radiochemistry 

1993 - 1999 Member of the “Fachhochschulrat”, Vienna 

1996-2003 Member of the FWF (Austrian Science Fund), Vienna 

2000-2010 Vice President - Austrian Council for Science and Research Development, Vienna 

2003 - 2013 Member of the Board of the Medical University, Innsbruck 

2008-2013 Vice Chairman of the Board of the Medical University, Innsbruck 

since 2006 Head of the Sino-Austrian Biomarker Center (Peking University) 

since 2013 Director of the Austrian Drug Screening Institute (ADSI) in Innsbruck 


2003 Halasz´ Award 

2009 Honorary Ring of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna 

2010 EUSSS Nernst-Tswett Award 

2011 Csaba Horváth Memorial Award 

2011 Ehrenzeichen des Landes Tirol 

2012 UPV – Wissenschaftspreis, University of Innsbruck 

2013 A.J.P. Martin – Medal 

2014 Honorary Doctorate Degree at the Medical University Lublin 


Publications: 350 

Patents: 29 

Books: 2 


Membership in Editorial Boards: 

  • Chromatographia 
  • Journal of Chromatographic Science 
  • LC-GC- Europe 
  • Current Medicinal Chemistry 
  • Current Analytical Chemistry 
  • Bioanalytical Reviews 
  • International Journal of Analytical Chromatography 
  • Biomedical Chromatography (Editor for Europe) 

Board-member of the Bionorica SE, (a pharmaceutical company) Neumarkt, Germany 

gpss 2021 logo - whitegazi university logo
adsi logothepht logoeufepss logo
3rd Gazi Pharma Symposium Series. © 2021 All Rights Reserved. GPSS 2021